h1

On my way to Melbourne

March 23, 2010

So I’m sitting in the Emirates lounge at heathrow once again about to head off for 24 hours in an oversized tin can. Several extra spicy bloody marys help to bring on an early sleep aided by my little boy who woke me up just after 5 this morning to say ‘I love you daddy and I miss you when you’re at the aye ayes”. I can forgive him for the alarm call after that (the aye ayes are so named because of the Moby bumpers used by ITV during their F1 coverage.

Back to the upcoming race. The forecast is for some showers over the weekend so the race might actually be interesting, but I’m not holding my breath. We should get a couple of safety car periods which might also spice things up.

Hopefully I will have a better Internet connection than I had in Bahrain so I’ll be able to get tweets and photos out.

Enjoy the race however you are following it.

Leave a Reply

